Day Nine, Play Nine.

Ernest Hemmingway said: “The world is a fine place and worth fighting for and I hate very much to leave it.”

We were instructed to write about one, or all three, parts of the statement.

I chose to write about a world worth fighting for.

It’s another very short piece that got very feminist very fast.

Truth is, I do think this world is a fine place, full of beauty and love. I choose to see the good in the world. Because I’m in a blessed position where I can. The fact of the matter is, that the world is not a fine place for everyone.

That’s what I wrote about today.

Day 9: Worth Fighting For????

Let me know what you think!

