Day Twenty-Five, Play Twenty-Five

“Every writer has started working on something and then gave up halfway through. We all have somewhere an uncompleted idea or play.¬†Your challenge for today, should you choose to accept it, is to find one of those ideas and complete them!”

This was, I think, the kindest weekend challenge of all!

I was really grateful for this challenge, though I didn’t have much time to complete it.

Ages ago, I wrote a spoken word piece inspired by Romeo and Juliet. Earlier in the month, I wrote another Shakespeare inspired spoken word piece… Today I combined the two to start developing my one-woman Shakespeare cabaret show!

(You’ve been warned…)

Enjoy!

Day 25: If I Were a Boy

Let me know what you think!

